Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Meet the Staff

Meet the Byron family!

Academy Leadership Team

Clare Wingrave Principal
James Norris Deputy Principal, Year 6 Class Teacher, ICT Subject Leader, PiXL Leader, Rights Respecting Schools
Sarah Small Deputy Principal, Inclusion Manager


Class Teachers

Jill Swaysland Reception Class Teacher, Design and Technology Foundation Stage Coordinator and Science Subject Leader
Joli Milward Year 1 Class Teacher, Literacy Subject Teacher 
Lisa Downes Year 2 Class Teacher, Healthy Schools and PSHE Subject Leader
Emma Hayes Year 3 Class Teacher, PE Subject Leader
Toni Valeriano Year 4 Class Teacher, International Primary Curriculum Subject Leader
Lisa Chaplin Year 5 Class Teacher, Art Subject Leader
Kayleigh Claridge Year 6 Class Teacher, Humanities and Philosophy for Children
Anne Marie Sayers Year 6 Class Teacher, Maths Subject Leader, NQT Mentor
Julie Wilshaw Year 6 Class Teacher, Teaching Assistant, Emotional Literacy Support Assistant
Kim Butler

Part Time Class Teacher, Year 1, 2 and 3


Academy Support Staff

Tina Henderson Administration Officer
Nandi Williams Finance Officer
Margaret Finnegan Administrative Assistant
Steve Warr Site Manager
Hazel Duggan Reception Teaching Assistant
Rachel Whelan KS1 Teaching Assistant, Cleaner
Wendy Young KS1 Teaching Assistant
Claire Parr KS2 Teaching Assistant
Reena Anilkumar KS2 Teaching Assistant
Clare Penfold KS2 Teaching Assistant, Lunchtime Supervisor
Alison Bull KS2 Teaching Assistant, Nurture Group
Lesley Simmonds KS1 and Speech and Language Teaching Assistant
Wendy Lawlor KS2 Teaching Assistant
Monica Joseph KS2 Teaching Assistant
Angie Francis Senior Midday Supervisor
Gina Hatfield Breakfast Club Leader and Lunchtime Supevisor
Pat Hoffman Lunchtime Supervisor
Vanessa Whelan Lunchtime Supervisor, Cleaner
Olive May Cleaner
Alisa King Cleaner